CAREER DEVELOPMENT: There are many ways you can develop your career and fulfil your professional aspirations. Options include availing of the career coaching provided by the Organization, entering a mentoring relationship, arranging for job-shadowing or cross-training, or taking up other learning opportunities.


Conseils en matière de carrières L'Organisation vous propose des services de conseils sur les carrières pour vous aider à prendre des décisions concernant votre carrière et à gérer les questions relatives aux carrières. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Mentorat Le mentorat est une relation qui offre un cadre d'édification mutuel à deux fonctionnaires, favorise la fourniture d'une assistance en matière de carrière, et promeut le transfert de connaissances et la culture de l'Organisation. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Jumelage Le jumelage est une option d'apprentissage informel qui vous donne la possibilité d'explorer un autre domaine de responsabilité sur votre lieu d'affectation. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Formation polyvalente La formation polyvalente est une option d'apprentissage informel qui vous donne la possibilité de renforcer vos aptitudes, connaissances et compétences. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Programme de congés sabbatiques Si vous avez cinq ans de service au Secrétariat de l'ONU, vous êtes éligible au congé sabbatique, qui vous donne la possibilité de faire évoluer votre carrière en menant, au sein d'une institution reconnue, un projet de recherche ou d'études en rapport avec votre travail. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Catalogue d'apprentissage des Nations Unies L'Organisation propose diverses ressources d'apprentissage pour vous aider à développer vos connaissances, compétences et aptitudes professionnelles. Vous trouverez des informations ici sur les différentes options d'apprentissage.

Perfectionnement des aptitudes et compétences Sous réserves de certaines conditions, notamment si des financements sont disponibles, vous pouvez participer à des ateliers, séminaires de recherche, cours en ligne et bénéficier d'autres possibilités d'apprentissage externe. Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations.

Guide à l’intention des directeurs Pour vous assister dans votre rôle de gestionnaire, l'Organisation à conçu une « boîte à outils du gestionnaire » qui comprend des informations détaillées sur diverses compétences de gestion, ainsi que des ressources d'apprentissage personnel de type « juste-à-temps ». Il s'agit notamment de faits clés, de liens vers les programmes d'apprentissage, de pages Web de l'ONU et de ressources externes pertinentes. Cliquez ici pour accéder à la boîte à outils du gestionnaire.

Pages clés: 
Documents importants: 
Error | Portail RH
The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.

CAREER DEVELOPMENT: There are many ways you can develop your career and fulfil your professional aspirations. Options include availing of the career coaching provided by the Organization, entering a mentoring relationship, arranging for job-shadowing or cross-training, or taking up other learning opportunities.


Career coaching Career coaching is offered by the Organization to help you make career-related decisions and manage career-related issues. Click here for more information.

Mentoring Mentoring is a developmental relationship between two staff members that provides career support and facilitates the transfer of knowledge and organizational culture. Click here for more information.

Job-shadowing Job-shadowing is an informal learning option which can help you gain insight into another area of responsibility within your duty station. Click here for more information.

Cross-training Cross-training is an informal learning option which can help you enhance your skills, knowledge and competencies. Click here for more information.

Sabbatical Leave programme If you have five years of service in the UN Secretariat, you may be eligible for sabbatical leave, which gives you the opportunity to enhance your career by undertaking a work-related research or study project in a recognised institution. Click here for more information.

UN learning catalogue The Organization offers a range of learning resources to help you develop your knowledge, competencies, and professional skills. You can find information here about the various in-house learning options.

Upgrading of substantive and technical skills You may participate in workshops, research seminars, online courses and other external learning opportunities if certain conditions are met, including funding availability. Click here for more information.

Manager’s toolkit To support you in your role as manager, the Organization has developed a “Manager’s Toolkit” that includes extensive information on a range of managerial skills as well as “just-in-time” self-study resources. These include key facts, links to learning programmes, relevant UN web pages and external resources. Click here to access the Manager’s Toolkit.

Key pages: 
Important documents: